top of page


Carrie Stewart Award

Mrs. Carrie Stewart was one of the 55 charter members who was instrumental in getting the Woman’s Club of Madisonville started in 1969. She served as President from 1969-1971 and again from 1984-1986. Mrs. Stewart chaired various committees from 1972-1980 and then chaired Home Tour from 1986-1988. This involved two home tours, since at this time the Club sponsored a tour every year. She also chaired Fundraising and Rebates from 1990-1991. She remained active in the Club until 2002 and passed from this life on March 13, 2005. It was said at her funeral that she had been “a tireless community server” having a “spirit of strength.......courage.......and organizational ability sprinkled in with some compassion, encouragement,gentleness, listening, patience, and humor to sweeten her touch – that was Carrie.”

In May 2005, in order to honor her 33 years of service and contributions to the Woman’s Club of Madisonville, it was decided to name a member each year that would best exemplify her qualities, calling this award the “Carrie Stewart Club Service Award.”


PREVIOUS AWARD WINNERS (most recent listed first):  Diana Luck, Gina Munger, Janice Taylor, Karen Elliott, Kitty Davis, Barbara Rosner, Donna Vaughan, Donna Travis, Dana Brown, Pam Rudd, Gail Eveland, Donna Travis, Phyllis Gunkel, Hannah Myers, Tricia Noel

Faye Florida Community Impact Award

On May 20, 2019, the Faye Florida Community Impact Award was named in honor of Faye Florida for her invaluable contributions as a 50-year charter club member of the Woman’s Club of Madisonville.  


The Faye Florida Community Impact Award is presented on an annual basis to an outstanding member who has demonstrated exemplary service within the club and as an active member of the community.  Members whose significant contributions of time and service through work, church, and other organizations have led to noticeable community improvements are eligible for this award.


Faye’s accomplishments during many years of club service include:

  • Vice President, 1969-1970

  • Club President, 1972-1974 and 1978-1980

  • First clubwoman to serve as district officer – 2nd District Vice Governor, 1975-1977

  • Club Parliamentarian for 11 different two-year terms

  • Membership Committee Chair, 1970-1971

  • Community Improvement Program (CIP) Project, 1975-1977

  • Finance Committee, 1990-1992

  • Co-chair of the “Harvest Tour of Homes,” October 1977 and the “Holiday Tour of Homes” during December 1984, 1985, 1996; the Christmas Auction 1985 – 1987, 1989, 2008-2009; and the Hospitality Committee 2006-2008

  • Host, New Member Coffees, 1983, 1994, 1995, 1998, and 2010

  • Home Tour Ticket Chair from 2008 – present

  • 1991 Volunteer of the Year

  • Proposed the Bikes Abloom Project to the club in 2017


Faye’s many years of community service includes:

  • 22 years as a Sunday School Nursery worker

  • 1965 – Present, Children’s Choir worker

  • 24 years - Return to Bethlehem committee member

  • 1975 – Present, Church Music Ministry involvement

  • Service on numerous church committees


PREVIOUS AWARD WINNERS:  Peggy Stirsman, Tricia Noel, Faye Florida

Rookie of the Year Award

This award is presented to a first-year, first-time member for her outstanding service during her first year of membership.


PREVIOUS AWARD WINNERS (most recent listed first): Cecile Love, Janae Squares, Alicia Todd and Teri Triplett, Rhea Ashby, Toni Wortham

Farewell to our Outgoing President

2021-22:  Linda Thomas

PAST PRESIDENTS (most recent listed first): Gretchen Butler, Donna Vaughan, Whitney Bundren, Dana Brown, Gail Eveland, Donna Travis, Debby Myers, Tricia Noel, Susan McClure, Barbie Hunt, Karen Elliott, Tricia Noel, Connie Wells, June Johnson, Jerri Cooper, Betty Hoskins, Mary Nell Markham, Carrie Stewart, Ann Hamman, Susan Whitledge, Faye Florida, Jane Kington, Dixie Dill, Faye Florida, Nate Quarcelino, Carrie Stewart, Ann Hamman

bottom of page